Due Date

Today is my due date.  Still no sign of baby, but in honor of going the full forty I thought I’d post my series of bump photos.  We took one every four weeks, which I wanted to do partly because I regretted having almost no photos of my first pregnancy.  It’s kind of amazing to me how tiny my bump actually looked in the early photos, considering that I remember feeling huge when they were taken.  Today I am legitimately huge, and we have finally served baby boy his eviction notice.  Six days and counting, kiddo!  Without further ado…

16weeks

16 weeks

20weeks

20 weeks

24weeks

24 weeks

28weeks

28 weeks (also Thanksgiving Day)

32weeks

32 weeks (also Christmas Eve)

36weeks

36 weeks

40weeks

40 weeks!

15 thoughts on “Due Date

    1. lyra211 Post author

      Thanks. 🙂 Yeah, we always took these photos right before her morning walk, which means that she was always VERY curious about why I was standing in the middle of the living room instead of getting her leash. As you can see, at least she’s polite about it! We have another one from this morning where I am playing tug of war with her, but I thought the eviction notice was more fun. 🙂

      Reply
    1. lyra211 Post author

      Thank you! 🙂 Despite my impatience, it’s also completely unbelievable to me that he’s almost here. I don’t think I’ll really believe it until he’s actually in my arms!

      Reply
  1. jwhitworth7

    Akkkk! So adorable! I love your dog looking up at you in the first one. I hope that If he doesn’t come before his induction that the next few days are peaceful and relaxing!

    Reply
    1. lyra211 Post author

      Aw, thanks! We’ve tried explaining to her that I’ve got a puppy in my belly, but I’m pretty sure she has no idea what’s about to hit her. 🙂 Not that my husband I do either, mind you…

      Reply
      1. jwhitworth7

        Awe! Hopefully she will adjust well. Our dog has been somewhat of a handful but she’s getting into the routine as we all are. The anti anxiety meds she’s now on is helping too 😉

    1. lyra211 Post author

      Thanks. 🙂 Yeah, I felt like once a week was too often for me, but once a month was neat — I could really see things changing over time. But I don’t think the frequency matters so much as the memories — my husband and I are really bad at remembering to take pictures, so I was happy to have some structure so that we’d remember to do it (that said, I think probably my favorite pregnancy pictures are the few that we did take at random events throughout the past nine months).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

